Jul 08, 2016

New appointments to engineering board

New appointments to engineering board

Four new members have been appointed to the Board of Professional Engineers of Queensland (BPEQ) following approval by the Governor-in-Council.

Evelyn Storey, Sarah Hansen, Yvonne Pengilly and Peter Evans join BPEQ in place of departing members Greg McLean, Julie Mitchell, Mike Brady and Michael Duff.

Mr Evans, the Deputy Chief Engineer of the Department of Transport and Main Roads, won his place at the board through an election by members earlier this year.

Ms Storey has been appointed as deputy chair and Engineers Australia representative, Ms Hansen is the community representative and Ms Pengilly is the construction industry representative.

Peter Evans

New BPEQ board member Peter Evans.

BPEQ chair Dawson Wilkie thanked outgoing board members and congratulated the new appointees.

“Each of the new appointees bring significant experience in their respective fields and I’m confident that the new board will continue to operate effectively in carrying out its legislative obligations, but also to improve the registration system, BPEQ’s services and work positively for the profession”, Mr Wilkie said.

The four new appointments are for a period of three years commencing from July 1.

Mr Wilkie and fellow board members Professor Simon Biggs and Adam Stoker continue in their respective roles.

For a look at the full list of board members and their biographical details click here.

Recent Stories

Subscribe to IQ Now